And So It Begins

Today was Puppy Day. And it was glorious. My heart has never been melted faster. 

Granger has already fallen asleep on me multiple times. For those of you who have had the pleasure of having a baby fall asleep in your arms…this might be better. She knows just where to curl up, especially when I sit Indian style (criss-cross applesauce for you politically correct people out there..). Granger climbs onto my lap, all 12 1/2 pounds of her, turns around a little, and plops her cute little puppy butt right in the hole made by my legs. Normally she falls asleep there in about 15 seconds. Seriously. I’m not exaggerating at all. I forgot just how much puppies need to sleep.
Right now I’m listening to her fast little puppy breathing as she’s fast asleep in her crate next to my bed. In a few minutes she’ll probably start snoring, and guess what? I don’t care. I’ll probably spend the next few weeks of my life in a semi sleep deprived state since she won’t sleep through the night at first, but that’s okay. I’m so excited to watch this girl learn so much within the next few months, and I’m even more excited about the fact that I get to help her.

Oh and P.S. – If you go to a play or recital and can pick between flowers or a puppy to present to a cast member, always go with the puppy. My roommate will agree. 😊

Leave a Reply

